English Français Español

Roadcheck international

International Roadcheck est un événement annuel de trois jours au cours duquel des inspecteurs certifiés CVSA mènent des initiatives de conformité, d'application et d'éducation ciblées sur divers éléments de la sécurité des transporteurs routiers, des véhicules et des conducteurs.

International Roadcheck est le plus grand programme d'application de la loi ciblé sur les véhicules utilitaires au monde, avec près de 15 camions ou autobus inspectés, en moyenne, chaque minute en Amérique du Nord pendant une période de 72 heures.

Depuis sa création en 1988, les inspections routières effectuées pendant le contrôle routier international se sont chiffrées à plus de 1.4 million. Roadcheck offre également l'occasion d'éduquer l'industrie et le grand public sur l'importance de l'exploitation sécuritaire des véhicules commerciaux et du programme d'inspection routière.

CVSA parraine International Roadcheck avec la participation de la Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, de la Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, du Conseil canadien des administrateurs du transport motorisé, de Transports Canada et du Secrétariat des communications et des transports (Mexique).

Le prochain Roadcheck International est prévu du 17 au 19 mai 2022.

English Français Español

International Roadcheck

International Roadcheck is an annual three-day event when CVSA-certified inspectors conduct compliance, enforcement and educational initiatives targeted at various elements of motor carrier, vehicle and driver safety.

International Roadcheck is the largest targeted enforcement program on commercial motor vehicles in the world, with nearly 15 trucks and motorcoaches inspected, on average, every minute across North America during a 72-hour period.

Since its inception in 1988, roadside inspections conducted during International Roadcheck have numbered more than 1.8 million. International Roadcheck also provides an opportunity to educate industry and the general public about the importance of safe commercial motor vehicle operations and the roadside inspection program.

CVSA sponsors International Roadcheck with participation by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, Canadian Council of Motor Transport Administrators, Transport Canada and the Ministry of Infrastructure, Communications and Transportation (Mexico).

The next International Roadcheck is scheduled for May 16-18, 2023.