COHMED Leadership

COHMED Conference

January 25-29, 2021 Savannah, Georgia

COHMED Chair
Tpr. Scott Maguire
Massachusetts State Police
scott.maguire@massmail.state.ma.us

COHMED Vice Chair
Sgt. Kevin Hogan
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division
Michigan State Police
hogank@michigan.gov

COHMED Secretary
Katie Morton
Motor Carrier Investigations Specialist
Motor Carrier Services – Safety and Compliance
Missouri Department of Transportation
katherine.morton@modot.mo.gov

Region I Jurisdictions
Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Pennsylvania, Prince Edward Island, Puerto Rico, Quebec, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands and Vermont.

Region I Chair
Tpr. Carl Huddleston
New Hampshire State Police
carl.huddleston@dos.nh.gov

Region I Assistant Chair
T/Sgt. Robert Kidder
New York State Police
robert.kidder@troopers.ny.gov

Region II Jurisdictions
Alabama, American Samoa, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia.

Region II Chair
Tpr. James Farris
Louisiana State Police
james.farris@la.gov

Region II Assistant Chair
Sgt. Brad Gibson
Texas Department of Public Safety
brad.gibson@dps.texas.gov

Region III Jurisdictions
Alberta, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Manitoba, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ohio, Saskatchewan, South Dakota, Wisconsin and Yukon.

Region III Chair
Sgt. Kevin Hogan
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division
Michigan State Police
hogank@michigan.gov

Region III Assistant Chair
Ofc. Glenn Goode
Motor Vehicle Enforcement
Iowa Department of Transportation
glenn.goode@dot.iowa.gov

Region IV Jurisdictions
Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Mexico, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Region IV Chair
Peter Sponburgh
Commercial Vehicle Division
Washington State Patrol
garland.sponburgh@wsp.wa.gov

Region IV Assistant Chair
Tpr. Brian Drohn
Nevada Highway Patrol
bdrohn@dps.state.nv.us

Region V
Please note that the Region V jurisdictions have been reassigned to Regions I through IV according to geographic proximity to those regions. This was done at the request of the Region V liaisons.

Industry Liaisons
James Boehringer
J.E.B. Environmental Services LLC
President/Owner
jboehringer@jebes.net

Jeff McLaughlin
Oak Harbor Freight Lines, Inc.
jeff.mclaughlin@oakh.com

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Liaison
Melissa Williams
General Engineer, Hazardous Materials Division
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
U. S. Department of Transportation
melissa.williams@dot.gov

Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration Liaison
Norm Winningham
Chief, National Training and Qualification Branch
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
U. S. Department of Transportation
norman.winningham@dot.gov

Transport Canada Liaison
Roberto Bruni
Chief, Inspection Standards
Transportation Dangerous Goods Directorate
roberto.bruni@tc.gc.ca