COHMED Leadership

COHMED Conference

January 25-29, 2021 Savannah, Georgia

COHMED Chair
Tpr. Scott Maguire
Massachusetts State Police
Phone: 978-369-1004
scott.maguire@massmail.state.ma.us

COHMED Vice Chair
Sgt. Kevin Hogan
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division
Michigan State Police
Phone: 734-780-6534
hogank@michigan.gov

COHMED Secretary
Katie Morton
Motor Carrier Investigations Specialist
Motor Carrier Services – Safety and Compliance
Missouri Department of Transportation
Phone: 636-577-5790
Katherine.Morton@modot.mo.gov

Region I Jurisdictions
Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Pennsylvania, Prince Edward Island, Puerto Rico, Quebec, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands and Vermont.

Region I Chair
Tpr. Carl Huddleston
New Hampshire State Police
Phone: 603-223-8778
carl.huddleston@dos.nh.gov

Region I Assistant Chair
T/Sgt. Robert Kidder
New York State Police
Phone: 607-543-0163
robert.kidder@troopers.ny.gov

Region II Jurisdictions
Alabama, American Samoa, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia.

Region II Chair
Tpr. James Farris
Louisiana State Police
Phone: 318-487-5911
james.farris@la.gov

Region II Assistant Chair
Sgt. Brad Gibson
Texas Department of Public Safety
Phone: 512-424-2051
brad.gibson@dps.texas.gov

Region III Jurisdictions
Alberta, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Manitoba, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ohio, Saskatchewan, South Dakota, Wisconsin and Yukon.

Region III Chair
Sgt. Kevin Hogan
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division
Michigan State Police
Phone: 734-780-6534
hogank@michigan.gov

Region III Assistant Chair
Ofc. Glenn Goode
Motor Vehicle Enforcement
Iowa Department of Transportation
Phone: 515-460-2152
glenn.goode@dot.iowa.gov

Region IV Jurisdictions
Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Mexico, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Region IV Chair
Peter Sponburgh
Commercial Vehicle Division
Washington State Patrol
Phone: 360-432-7585
Garland.Sponburgh@wsp.wa.gov

Region IV Assistant Chair
Tpr. Brian Drohn
Nevada Highway Patrol
Phone: 702-432-5233
bdrohn@dps.state.nv.us

Region V
Please note that the Region V jurisdictions have been reassigned to Regions I through IV according to geographic proximity to those regions. This was done at the request of the Region V liaisons.

Industry Liaisons
James Boehringer
J.E.B. Environmental Services LLC
President/Owner
Phone: 405-350-1016
jboehringer@jebes.net

Jeff McLaughlin
Oak Harbor Freight Lines, Inc.
Phone: 509-228-8397
jeff.mclaughlin@oakh.com

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Liaison
Melissa Williams
General Engineer, Hazardous Materials Division
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
U. S. Department of Transportation
Phone: 202-366-4163
melissa.williams@dot.gov

Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration Liaison
Norm Winningham
Chief, National Training and Qualification Branch
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
U. S. Department of Transportation
Phone: 405-686-2078
norman.winningham@dot.gov

Transport Canada Liaison
Roberto Bruni
Chief, Inspection Standards
Transportation Dangerous Goods Directorate
Phone: 613-993-7959
roberto.bruni@tc.gc.ca