COHMED Leadership 2016 - 2018

COHMED CHAIR
Donna McLean
Chief Inspector, Education and Public Awareness
Compliance and Response Branch
Transport Dangerous Goods
Transport Canada, Place de Ville, Tower C, 330 Sparks Street, 9th Floor
Ottawa, ON, Canada K1A 0N5
Phone: 613-998-6545
Fax: 613-993-5925
Email: donna.mclean@tc.gc.ca

COHMED VICE-CHAIR
Phillip Haskins
Hazardous Materials Investigator Specialist II Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Transportation Enforcement Division
180 East Broad Street - 4th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-466-0369
Fax: 614-728-2343
Email: Phillip.haskins@puc.state.oh.us

Region I
Region I Chair
Scott Maguire
Trooper
Massachusetts State Police
906 Elm Street
Concord, MA
Phone: 978-369-1004
Fax: 978-369-5353
scott.maguire@state.ma.us
Region I Assistant Chair
John Gadrow
Trooper
Rhode Island State Police
311 Danielson Pike
North Scituate, RI 028757
Phone: 401-230-7424
Fax: 401-444-1140
john.gadrow@risp.dps.ri.gov
Jurisdictions
Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Pennsylvania, Prince Edward Island, Puerto Rico, Quebec, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands, and Vermont.

Region II
Region II Chair
Reggie Bunner
Enforcement Supervisor
West Virginia Public Service Commission
P.O. Box 812
Charleston, WV 25323
Phone: 304-340-0472
Fax: 304-340-3755
Email: rbunner@psc.state.wv.us
Region II Assistant Chair
James Farris
Trooper
Louisiana State Police
385 Maxwell Crossing Rd.
Georgetown, LA 71432
Phone: 318-487-5911
Fax: n/a
Email: james.farris@la.gov
Jurisdictions
Alabama, American Samoa, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Region III
Region III Chair
Phillip Haskins
Hazardous Materials Investigator Specialist II Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Transportation Enforcement Division
180 East Broad Street - 4th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-466-0369
Fax: 614-728-2133
Email: phillip.haskins@puc.state.oh.us
Region III Assistant Chair
Jason Bandy
Master Trooper
Colorado State Patrol
Motor Carrier Safety
Hazardous Materials Section
15065 S. Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-273-1900
Fax: 303-273-1939
Email: Jason.bandy@state.co.us
Jurisdictions
Alberta, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Manitoba, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ohio, Saskatchewan, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Yukon.

Region IV
Region IV Chair
Chris Smithen
Trooper
Nevada Highway Patrol
555 Wright Way
Carson City, NV 89711
Phone:
Fax: 575-882-4158 fax
Email: csmithen@dps.state.nv.us
Region IV Assistant Chair
Daniel Voelker
Trooper
Arizona Department of Public Safety
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Bureau
1902 Hwy 60/77 Globe, AZ 85501
Globe, AZ 85501-2047
Phone: 928-203-6772
Fax: n/a
Email: Dvoelker@azdps.gov
Jurisdictions
Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Mexico, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

Region V
Donna McLean
Chief Inspector, Education and Public Awareness
Compliance and Response Branch
Transport Dangerous Goods
Transport Canada, Place de Ville, Tower C, 330 Sparks Street, 9th Floor
Ottawa, ON, Canada K1A 0N5
Phone: 613-998-6545
Fax: 613-993-5925
Email: donna.mclean@tc.gc.ca
 
PLEASE NOTE THAT THE REGION V JURISDICTIONS HAVE BEEN REASSIGNED TO REGIONS I THROUGH IV ACCORDING TO GEOGRAPHIC PROXIMITY TO THOSE REGIONS. THIS WAS DONE AT THE REQUEST OF THE REGION V LIAISONS.

Industry Liaison
Brian Kucharski
DOT Compliance Manager
US Ecology
17440 College Parkway Ste 300
Livonia, MI 48152:
Phone:  734-521-8029
Email: brian.kucharski@usecology.com

Jeff Gage
Praxair, Inc.
7000 High Grove Blvd
Burr Ridge, IL 60527
Phone: 630-320-4442
Email: jeff_gage@praxair.com

Mélanie Levac
Senior Director, Regulatory Affairas
Project Manager, Code of Practice
Canadian Propane Association
Phone: 613-683-2274
Email: melanielevac@propane.ca
 
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Liaison
Paul Bomgardner
Chief, Hazardous Materials Division
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: 202-493-0027
Fax: 202-366-3621
Email: paul.bomgardner@dot.gov

Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration Liaison
William Schoonover
Deputy Associate Administrator
U.S. Department of Transportation
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave SE 
Washington, DC 20590-0001
Phone: 202-366-0656
Email: william.schoonover@dot.gov